Whether you're preparing or wrapping up a meeting in Meetric, you can send the notes and action items to others very easily.

Just click on the big blue button "Next" to open this window👇.

A few options appear:

  • Send notes: email the meeting notes to the selected recipients as soon as you click the "Submit" button. Always available.

  • Prepare before next meeting: email a reminder to the selected recipients 22 hours before the next occurrence of this meeting. Available for recurring meetings.

  • Export to Notion: save a copy of the meeting notes as a new page in Notion as soon as you click the "Submit" button. Available if you connected Notion.

  • Export to Slack: slack the meeting notes to a specific Slack channel as soon as you click the "Submit" button. Available if you connected Slack and selected a channel.

For each option, the toggle turned blue means it's "on" and will happen once you click the "Submit" button. It won't if the toggle is grey (off). So in the screenshot above, once you click Submit, the notes will be emailed to 3 recipients AND sent to Slack in the #product channel.

For the first two options, you can add/remove email recipients by clicking on the X recipients link. By default, it goes to everyone present in the meeting (from the calendar invite)..

See also:

Did this answer your question?